Sunday, 3 February 2013

PIA News Dispatch - Sunday, February 3, 2013

Malacanang says land distribution program remains on track
 The government program for land distribution to farmer beneficiaries under the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Program Extension with Reforms (CARPER) remains on track with the Department of Agrarian Reform now shifting its efforts at “acquiring and distributing privately-owned land,” a Malacanang official said on Sunday.

 In a press briefing aired over state-owned radio station dzRB Radyo ng Bayan, Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte said there was a process involved in properly determining what privately-owned lands fall under CARPER and that this process was being spearheaded by the Department of Agrarian Reform.

 “Admittedly, there are more challenges in the process of acquiring and distributing private lands kasi bago po nito, what government was distributing were government-owned land. Now, we are in the process of acquiring and distributing privately owned lands,” Valte said.

 “As everybody knows, yung acquisition po niyan (privately-owned land) has a process and as Secretary Delos Reyes has said, 2014 need not be the end of the world, as long as the notice of coverage has been issued before June 2014, then the distribution will still be entertained,” she added.

 According to Valte, the “government has already distributed 300,000 hectares of agricultural land to 169,000 agrarian reform beneficiaries.” PND (rck)

Malacanang announces new appointments
 Malacanang announced on Sunday President Benigno S. Aquino III’s new appointments to the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, the Department of Justice, the Supreme Court, and the Social Housing Finance Corporation.

 Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte made the announcement in an interview over government-run radio radio dzRB Radyo ng Bayan.

 For the DENR, the President appointed Danilo A. Arguelles Jr., Maylord M. de Chavez, Bai Dyanna G. Sinsuat, and Lorena Jasmin D. Lerio as Lieutenants Junior Grade, National Mapping and Resource Information Authority.

 For the DOJ, the President appointed Emmanuel E. Tuy as Register of Deeds III, Land Registration Authority; and Linda Mae C. Aguirre, Heiddi Venecia R. Barrozo, Romeo Julius S. Bomediano, Erika Frances S. Buluran-Monzon, Stanley Anthony V. Cabrera IV, Hector G. Calilung, Emmanuel S. Caluyo, Samantha P. Camitan, Earl Warren B. Castillo, Roel Vincent G. Castro, Jose V. Covarrubias III, Jojo C. Cruzat

 Omar M. Diaz, Lester O. Fiel, Moses V. Florendo, Mercedita L. Flores, Eric C. Gabanito, Jennifer P. Hernandez-La Torre, Veronica P. Inoturan, Dionis P. Jacobe, Leney L. Layug-Delfin, Jonathan Honorato D. Lock, Julie P. Mercurio, Nadine Rosario M. Morales, Jose Carlos H. Niebres, Joy B. Rodriguez,

 Omar Alexander V. Romero, Gerald P. Sotto, Jose Mario Elino T. Tan, Jessica G. Tirol, Maricar G. Tolentino-Mendoza, Jayrous L. Villanueva, and Lea C. Wahab-Castañeda as State Solicitors I at the Office of the Solicitor General.

 For the Supreme Court, President Aquino appointed Judge Charina Imelda A. Casingal-Sazon as Regional Trial Court, Branch 54, Alaminos City, Pangasinan; Judge Emmanuel C. Rasing as Regional Trial Court, Branch 3, Baguio City, Benguet; Judge Lily Dava Labarda as Regional Trial Court, Branch 40, Dagupan City, Pangasinan; Judge Mervin Jovito S. Samadan as Regional Trial Court, Branch 40, Dagupan City, Pangasinan; Judge Maria Laarni Ramos Parayno as Regional Trial Court, Branch 68, Lingayen, Pangasinan; Judge Lily Ann Marcos Padaen as Regional Trial Court, Branch 68, Binangonan, Rizal; Judge Donabel Asuncion Balot as 1st Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Aglipay-Saguday, Quirino;

 Judge Gerely Cabuyadao Rico as 4th Municipal Circuit Trial Court, San Fabian-San Jacinto, Pangasinan; Judge Modesto D. Bahul, Jr. as 2nd Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Lamut-Kiangan-Tinoc-Asipulo, Ifugao; Judge Heherson A. Casareno as 15th Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Jones-San Agustin, Isabela; Judge Herson S. Valmores as Municipal Trial Court, Kasibu, Nueva Vizcaya; Judge Cicero B. Jandoc as Regional Trial Court, Branch 29, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya; and Judge Nerissa E. Leal-Rasing as 2nd Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Dupax del Norte-Dupax del Sur A. Castañeda, Nueva Vizcaya.

 For the Social Housing Finance Corporation, President Aquino has appointed Guillermo Torres, Jr. as member of the Board of Directors. PND (rck)