Tuesday, 1 April 2014

PIA News Dispatch - Saturday, March 15, 2014

Palace announces new appointments

President Benigno S. Aquino III has appointed new officials to various government positions that included nine new members of the Board of Directors of the Philippine Sugar Corporation, a Malacanang official announced Saturday.

Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte made the announcement of the new batch of appointed government officials during an interview on government-run radio station dzRB Radyo ng Bayan on Saturday.

The new members of the Board of Directors of Philippine Sugar Corp. are Renato B. Salvatierra, Roberto G. Abello, Augusto B. Araneta Jr., Raymond T. Gomez, Joseph Conrad F. Ledesma, Andrew O. Regalado, Joseph Edgar M. Sarrosa, Cornelio V. Toreja, and Freddie W. Zayco.

President Aquino also appointed five new Acting Directors IV under the Commission on Higher Education, namely, Maricar R. Casquejo, Maura Consolacion D. Cristobal, Juanito R. Demetrio, Napoleon K. Juanillo Jr., and Teoticia C. Taguibao.

Undersecretary Valte also announced the appointments of Fatima R. Boado, Jose L. Doncillo, Loida N. Nidea, Omar A. Obas, Gilbert N. Tong, Sally B. Ullalim, and Allan B. Yap as new Schools Division Superintendents in the Department of Education.

The President also appointed Arsenio T. Cornites Jr., Maria Magdalena M. Lim, Zenia G. Mostoles as Acting Schools Division Superintendents; and Dexter Y. Aguilar, Lorna G. Bugayong, Joann A. Corpuz, Leilani S. Cunanan, Norma P. Esteban, William E. Gando, Roseller N. Gelig, Eugenia R. Gorgon, Imelda P. Macaspac, and Crestito M. Morcilla as Acting Assistant Schools Division Superintendents of DepEd. PND (co)