Tuesday, 4 December 2012

PIA News Dispatch - Monday, December 3, 2012

President Aquino declares December 5 as special non-working day in Palayan City, Nueva Ecija in celebration of its 47th Foundation Day

President Benigno S. Aquino III has declared December 5, which falls on a Wednesday, as a special (non-working) day in the city of Palayan in the province of Nueva Ecija in celebration of its 47th Foundation Day.

 The Chief Executive issued the declaration through Proclamation No. 502 signed by Executive Secretary Paquito N. Ochoa Jr. on November 13, to give the people of Palayan City the full opportunity to celebrate and participate in the occasion with appropriate ceremonies.

 The city of Palayan marks its 47th Founding Anniversary on December 3-5, 2012.

 On June 19, 1965, the Congress of the Philippines enacted Republic Act No. 4475 creating Palayan City as the new capital of Nueva Ecija

 The city government of Palayan was constituted December 5, 1965 with then Governor Eduardo L. Joson as its ex-officio Mayor while the Board Members Constituted its first City Council. PND (js)

President Aquino swears in military officials in Malacanang
President Benigno S. Aquino III administered the oaths of office of military officials in ceremonies held in Malacañang Palace on Monday.

 The Chief Executive, who was accompanied by Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin, sworn-in Lieutenant General Noel A. Coballes, a member of the Philippine Military Academy class of 1980, as Armed Forces of the Philippines Vice Chief of Staff in ceremonies at the Rizal Hall of the Malacañang Palace.

 The President also swore in the following officials: Lieutenant General Gregorio E. Macapagal, the Deputy Chief of Staff, AFP; Vice Admiral Jose Luis M. Alano, commander of the Central Command; Lieutenant General Rey C. Ardo, commander of the Western Mindanao Command;

 Major General Marlou S. Salazar, Deputy Chief of Staff for Reservist and Retiree Affairs J9; Rear Admiral Wenefredo B. Banua, Chief of the AFP-Resource Management Office; Major General Alan R. Luga, commander of the Southern Luzon Command; Major General Ricardo Rainier G. Cruz III, commander of the 1st Infantry Division, Philippine Army (PA) and Major General Raul L. Dimatatac, Vice Chief , Philippine Air Force (PAF); Major General Gerardo T. Layug as commander of the 8th Infantry Division, PA

 Other military officials who took their oath of office before the President were Major General Nestor A. Añonuevo, commander of the 4th Infantry Division, PA; Major General Virgilio O Domingo, commandant of the AFP Command and General Staff College; Major General Romeo V. Poquiz, Air Force Inspector General, Philippine Air Force; Rear Admiral Zyril D. Carlos, chairman of the AFP- Bids and Awards Committee (AFPBAC); Major General Ariel B. Bernardo, commander of the 10th Infantry Division, PA; Major General Essel C. Soriano, Vice Commander, PA; Major General Nicanor E. Dolojan, commander of the Light Armor Division (LAD), PA; Major General Samuel L. Narbuada, commander of the Intelligence Group (IG), PA; Rear Admiral Roberto V. Santos, commander of the Naval Sea Systems Command, Philippine Navy; Major General Wilfredo O. Ona, Chief of Air Staff, Philippine Air Force;

 Major General Jeffrey F. Delgado, Deputy Chief of Staff for Plans, J5
 Brigadier General Rene E. Santos, Wing Commander, 205th Tactical Helicopter Wing, Philippine Air Force; Brigadier General Alfredo M. Andres, commander of the AFP Procurement Service;

 Brigadier General Domingo J. Tutaan Jr., chief of the AFP Human Rights Office (AFP HRO); Brigadier General Gerardo D. Jamorabo, chairman of the PAF-BAC; Brigadier General Jonas C. Sumagaysay as Deputy Commander, CENTCOM; Brigadier General Danilo H. Peñafiel as Wing Commander, 335th Air Engineering Wing; Brigadier General Gregorio Pio P. Catapang Jr., commander of the 7th Infantry Division, PA; Brigadier General Januario G. Caringal as commander of the Combat Service Support Brigade (CSSBde) Philippine Marine Corps; Brigadier General Romeo L. Gapuz as Assistant Division Commander, 4th Infantry Division, Philippine Army;

 Brigadier General Alexander F. Balutan, commander of the First Marine Brigade, PMC; Brigadier General Virgilio M. Espineli, 8th Infantry Division, PA; Brigadier General Cesar Dionisio T. Sedillo, 6th Infantry Division, PA; Brigadier General Yerson E. Depayso, 10th Infantry Division, PA; Brigadier General Eusaquito P. Manalo, Wing Commander, 570th Composite Tactical Wing, PAF; Brigadier General Silvino A. Alcabasa, commander of the 51st Engineer Brigade; Brigadier General John S. Bonafos, commander of the General Headquarters and Headquarters Service Command; Brigadier General Rolando V. Picar, chief of the AFP Front Committee; Brigadier General Gamaliel S. Cruz, DC, Army Support Command PA; Brigadier General Roberto D. Domines Jr., ADC, 7th Infantry Division, PA;

 Brigadier General Lysander A. Suerte, ADC, 3rd Infantry Division, PA;
 Brigadier General Carlos C. Solomon, commander of the 53EBDE, PA;
 Brigadier General Eduardo M. Año, Chief of the Intelligence Service of the Armed Forces of the Philippines;
 Brigadier General Daniel A. Lucero, commander of the 103IBDE, 1st Infantry Division, PA; Brigadier General Rolando M. Aquino, WC, 410th MW, PAF; Commodore Reynaldo Y. Yoma, commander of the Commander of Philippine Fleet Service Force;
 Brigadier General Andre P. Tanyag, Assistant Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations; Brigadier General Isagani P. Silva, Assistant Deputy Chief of Staff for Logistics;
 Brigadier General Rodelio V. Santos, Commander, 603RD IBDE, 6ID, PA; Brigadier General Raul L. del Rosario, Wing Commander, Air Defense Wing;

 Brigadier General Abraham B. Bagasin, commander of First Scout Ranger Regiment, SOCOM, PA; Brigadier General Florentino P. Manalastas Jr, Dean of Corp of Prof; and Brigadier General Marcelo B. Javier, commander of 15th Infantry Division, Army Reserve Command. PND (js)